Skip to Main Content

Staff Directory

Leadership

Chris Steele, Ph.D.
Vice Provost
csteele@umbc.edu

Michele K. Wolff
Director, The Shriver Center
Affiliate Instructor, Department of Sociology, Anthropology & Public Health
wolff@umbc.edu

Service-Learning & Community Engagement

 

Eloise Grose
Assistant Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
elgrose1@umbc.edu

Lori L. Hardesty, MPA
Associate Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
lhardesty@umbc.edu

Emily Passera
Program Coordinator
Service-Learning & Community Engagement
epassera@umbc.edu 

Kasey Venn
Program Coordinator
Service-Learning & Community Engagement
kasven@umbc.edu

The Shriver Peaceworker Program

Charlotte Keniston
Associate Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
charlotte.keniston@umbc.edu

Joby Taylor, Ph.D.
Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
joby.taylor@umbc.edu

The Choice Program

Eric Ford
Director, The Choice Program
ericford@umbc.edu 

Kelly Quinn
Deputy Director, The Choice Program
kquinn@umbc.edu

Shirey Baig
IT Manager
shibaig1@umbc.edu 

Public Service Scholars Programs

Hannah Schmitz
Assistant Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
Public Service Scholars Programs
hannahs@umbc.edu

Business & Technology Services

Cathy Bowen
Accounting Associate
bma@umbc.edu

Stephanie Farina
Manager, Business & Technology Services
sfarina@umbc.edu

Shelly Johnson
Accounting Associate/Payroll
shellyj@umbc.edu

Susy Pincheira
Business Services Specialist
pincheir@umbc.edu

Zareen Taj
Accounting Associate
ztaj@umbc.edu

Administrative Services

Cindy Poland
Employer Relations Assistant
poland@umbc.edu

Erica White 
Office Supervisor
ewhite10@umbc.edu