Staff Directory

Leadership

Chris Steele, Ph.D.
Vice Provost
csteele@umbc.edu

Eric Ford
Executive Director,
The Choice Program and National Service
ericford@umbc.edu 

Joby Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Provost,
Community Engaged Learning and Service
joby.taylor@umbc.edu

 

Service-Learning & Community Engagement

Lori L. Hardesty, MPA
Associate Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
lhardesty@umbc.edu

Alex Ballard
Assistant Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
Service-Learning & Community Engagement
alexballard@umbc.edu 

Emily Passera
Program Coordinator
Service-Learning & Community Engagement
epassera@umbc.edu 

Emily Paul
Program Coordinator
Service-Learning & Community Engagement
empaul1@umbc.edu

The Shriver Peaceworker Program

Charlotte Keniston
Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
charlotte.keniston@umbc.edu

 

Community Leadership Programs

Sally Scott
Director, Graduate Programs in Community Leadership
sjscott@umbc.edu

 

The Choice Program

Kelly Quinn
Deputy Director, The Choice Program
kquinn@umbc.edu

Shirey Baig
IT Manager
shibaig1@umbc.edu 

Itoro Baker
Associate Director of Programs
iiniun1@umbc.edu 

Public Service Scholars Programs

Hannah Schmitz
Program Director
Maryland Public Service Scholars Programs
hannahs@umbc.edu

Business & Technology Services

Cathy Bowen
Accounting Associate
bma@umbc.edu

Stephanie Farina
Manager, Business & Technology Services
sfarina@umbc.edu

Shelly Johnson
Business Services Specialist, Payroll
shellyj@umbc.edu

Robert Melchor
Accounting Associate
melc1@umbc.edu

Susy Pincheira
Business Services Specialist
pincheir@umbc.edu

Shahid Mokal
IT Coordinator
shahid@umbc.edu

Administrative Services

Shirley Carrington
Office Supervisor
shirleyc@umbc.edu