Skip to Main Content

Staff Directory

Leadership

Chris Steele, Ph.D.
Executive Director,The Shriver Center
Vice Provost, Continuing & Professional Studies
csteele@umbc.edu

Michele K. Wolff
Director, The Shriver Center
Affiliate Instructor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology
wolff@umbc.edu

Service-Learning

Lori Hardesty
Assistant Director, Service-Learning, K-16 Partnerships
lhardesty@umbc.edu

Eloise Grose
Program Coordinator, Service-Learning, Community Partnerships
elgrose1@umbc.edu

Shirley Carrington
Program Coordinator
Service-Learning
shirleyc@umbc.edu

Alexis Brown 
MDCCC AmeriCorps VISTA
College JUMP Coordinator
alexislb@umbc.edu 

The Shriver Peaceworker Program

Joby Taylor, Ph.D.
Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
joby.taylor@umbc.edu

Charlotte Keniston
Associate Director Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
charlotte.keniston@umbc.edu

The Choice Program

LaMar Davis
Director, The Choice Program
ladavis@umbc.edu

Rae Gallagher 
Deputy Director, The Choice Program
rae@umbc.edu

Danielle Yurchinkonis
Recruiter/Personnel Coordinator, The Choice Program
dy@umbc.edu

Eric Ford 
Director of Operations
ericford@umbc.edu 

David Klock
HR Manager
dklock@umbc.edu

Public Service Scholars Programs

Hannah Schmitz
Program Coordinator
hannahs@umbc.edu

SUCCESS

Amy Lacosse
Program Coordinator
lacosse1@umbc.edu

Business & Technology Services

Stephanie Farina
Manager, Business & Technology Services
sfarina@umbc.edu

Shahid Mokal
Coordinator, Information Systems
shahid@umbc.edu

Susy Pincheira
Business Service Specialist
pincheir@umbc.edu

Harleigh Reese
Accounting Associate
hreese1@umbc.edu 

Cathy Bowen
Accounting Associate
bma@umbc.edu

Tracey Edwards 
Accounting Associate/ Payroll
tedwards@umbc.edu 

UMBC TEST PREP

Shirley Carrington
Program Coordinator
UMBC Test Prep
testprep@umbc.edu

Administrative Services

Joaane Rivers
Office Supervisor
mccreary@umbc.edu

Cindy Poland
Employer Relations Assistant
poland@umbc.edu