Skip to Main Content

Staff Directory

Leadership

Chris Steele, Ph.D.
Executive Director,The Shriver Center
Vice Provost, Continuing & Professional Studies
csteele@umbc.edu

Michele K. Wolff
Director, The Shriver Center
Affiliate Instructor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology
wolff@umbc.edu

Service-Learning & Community Engagement

Lori L. Hardesty, MPA
Associate Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
lhardesty@umbc.edu

Eloise Grose
Assistant Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
elgrose1@umbc.edu

Shirley Carrington
Program Coordinator
Service-Learning
shirleyc@umbc.edu

Kasey Venn
Program Coordinator
kasven@umbc.edu

Lauren Kataja
Campus Compact Mid-Atlantic (CCMA) AmeriCorps VISTA
Retriever Essentials Food Access Initiative – Program Coordinator
lakataja@umbc.edu 

The Shriver Peaceworker Program

Joby Taylor, Ph.D.
Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
joby.taylor@umbc.edu

Charlotte Keniston
Associate Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
charlotte.keniston@umbc.edu

The Choice Program

LaMar Davis
Director, The Choice Program
ladavis@umbc.edu

Danielle Yurchinkonis
Recruiter/Personnel Coordinator, The Choice Program
dy@umbc.edu

Eric Ford 
Director of Operations
ericford@umbc.edu 

David Klock
HR Manager
dklock@umbc.edu

Public Service Scholars Programs

Hannah Schmitz
Assistant Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
Public Service Scholars Programs
hannahs@umbc.edu

Business & Technology Services

Stephanie Farina
Manager, Business & Technology Services
sfarina@umbc.edu

Shahid Mokal
Coordinator, Information Systems
shahid@umbc.edu

Susy Pincheira
Business Service Specialist
pincheir@umbc.edu

Cathy Bowen
Accounting Associate
bma@umbc.edu

Administrative Services

Joanne Rivers
Office Supervisor
mccreary@umbc.edu

Cindy Poland
Employer Relations Assistant
poland@umbc.edu