COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC is open. The physical campus is closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.
Skip to Main Content

Staff Directory

Leadership

Chris Steele, Ph.D.
Vice Provost
csteele@umbc.edu

Michele K. Wolff
Director, The Shriver Center
Affiliate Instructor, Department of Sociology & Anthropology
wolff@umbc.edu

Service-Learning & Community Engagement

Lori L. Hardesty, MPA
Associate Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
lhardesty@umbc.edu

Eloise Grose
Assistant Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
elgrose1@umbc.edu

Kasey Venn
Program Coordinator
Service-Learning & Community Engagement
kasven@umbc.edu

Lauren Kataja
Campus Compact Mid-Atlantic (CCMA) AmeriCorps VISTA
Retriever Essentials Food Access Initiative – Program Coordinator
lakataja@umbc.edu 

The Shriver Peaceworker Program

Joby Taylor, Ph.D.
Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
joby.taylor@umbc.edu

Charlotte Keniston
Associate Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
charlotte.keniston@umbc.edu

The Choice Program

Eric Ford
Director, The Choice Program
ericford@umbc.edu 

Danielle Yurchinkonis
Associate Director of Human Resources, The Choice Program
dy@umbc.edu

David Klock
HR Manager
dklock@umbc.edu

Frank Anderson
Associate Director of Programs
afrank@umbc.edu

Zeevelle Nottingham-Lemon
Associate Director of Social Enterprise
zeevelle@umbc.edu

Public Service Scholars Programs

Hannah Schmitz
Assistant Director, Applied Learning & Community Engagement
Public Service Scholars Programs
hannahs@umbc.edu

Business & Technology Services

Stephanie Farina
Manager, Business & Technology Services
sfarina@umbc.edu

Susy Pincheira
Business Services Specialist
pincheir@umbc.edu

Shelly Johnson
Accounting Associate/Payroll
shellyj@umbc.edu

Cathy Bowen
Accounting Associate
bma@umbc.edu

Zareen Taj
Accounting Associate
ztaj@umbc.edu

Administrative Services

Erica White 
Office Supervisor
ewhite10@umbc.edu

Cindy Poland
Employer Relations Assistant
poland@umbc.edu